The work of AREA is sustained by many efforts. Our board of directors volunteer their time, energy and expertise on a regular basis.

Des Hugo (chairperson) Academic director for Nova Pioneer; Co-founder of AREA
Tessa Browne Teacher development: Reggio approach, Co-founder of AREA
Thandi Chaane CEO Siyaka Consulting, Member of St Mary’s Board, Member of ISASA Council
Dr Bev Evangelides Head, Early Learning School, Reddam House Waterfall Estate
Right Reverend Peter Lee Bishop of the Anglican diocese of Christ the King, Chairman of the Anglican Board of Education in Southern Africa
Maurizio Mariano Director of BBM Law, Chairman of the Italian section of the HIP Alliance
Sifiso Thobakale Principal and owner of Zakheni Early Learning Centre